Candidates FAQ

Candidates FAQ

Yes, you can. To do this, go to your dashboard and find Applied Job Section. You can now delete the job application you want to delete clicking on the delete icon there.
No, you cannot change your username once you register for an account. To use your preferred username, you will have to register again which may have limited scope as duplicate information may not be accepted.
No, you cannot delete your resume. But you can change information used in your resume anytime.
Yes, you can save a job and view it later. To do this, just click on the love icon next to the job which will add the job to your favorite job list. You can navigate to favorite jobs from your ‘my account’/dashboard.
You cannot unsubscribe from your packages until it expires. If you do not want, you can just make no use of it.
Valochakri.com offers free resume posting as basic user and will be free for indefinite period. But if you want to have your resume as featured ones, you can buy packages from us from our resume packages for candidates here.
You can edit your resume by navigating to your profile and then click on My Resume link. You will be forwarded to your resume detail page where you can edit your information. We suggest you to complete your resume page as much as possible to increase your opportunity.
To find the records of your applications, just navigate to Applied Jobs from your dashboard. You can view or remove your applications there.
To follow any company for more job information from that, just click on the company name which will lead you to the company information page. Then click on follow button to follow the company you want.
Once your application is accepted by the employer, you will be notified through email and you will also find you shortlisted in your Applied jobs page. To find this, please navigate to Applied Jobs from your dashboard.
Go to the jobs detail page and find the favorite icon (love icon). Click on it and it will be marked as your favorite job.
Posting a resume is very easy. First of all, you will have to register as a candidate first to post a resume. To do this. click ‘Register’ from our homepage and then choose your account type as Candidate and fill up required information. Please note that, confirmation is required and it may take up to 5 minutes to appear in your email. Then you can edit your resume information from ‘My Resume’ page by going to that page from your dashboard once you login. You cannot post your resume without registration.
If you lose your user ID, you can try our Sign In page and click on forgot my password link. Then enter your email address that you used during registration and hit the recover my passoword now button. An email will be sent to your email address containing  the recovery process where your username will also contain your username.
You can apply for a job very easily if you are logged in already. Please click on the job you want to apply for which will lead you to the job detail page. On that page, click on “Apply for this job” button in green. Voila! you are done.
Please click in "Sign In" Link from Homepage and then click on forgot password link. Then you will be forwarded to a dialog box which will ask you to enter the email address you used for registration and hit "Get a New Password" button. A password reset method will be sent to your email address and you can change your password there. You can use your username instead of email address to obtain password reset method also.
Unfortunately, you won’t be able to make any edits to your uploaded document once you have submitted your application. However, we can upload a new updated attachment (resume/cover letter as one file) and delete the outdated version, but it’s not guaranteed the hiring team will be able to see the update if the recruitment is already in progress.
Cras in est ut ante maximus malesuada et quis diam. Donec ipsum velit, interdum quis fermentum ut, aliquet non lectus. Vivamus a iaculis ante. Quisque dignissim accumsan tempus. Maecenas aliquam rutrum mattis. Mauris euismod posuere est, et pharetra eros pulvinar vitae.
Suspendisse sit amet neque id lorem lacinia scelerisque ac nec dolor. Cras scelerisque vitae mauris ac aliquet. Proin vitae ligula ac nulla dapibus consectetur. Aenean sagittis, nulla vel accumsan venenatis, enim leo sagittis eros, ultricies congue purus nunc id nunc. Praesent nec lectus et nulla facilisis tempor eu dignissim orci.
Hiring department from your desired job will contact you through email or phone number you provide in your resume once the job application deadline is over or later as hiring company desires.. Once you are shortlisted by the hiring company, you will be notified through email and hiring company is solely responsible for communicating with you. You can also contact the hiring company from your applied job page in your dashboard.
In general, you can find jobs from our jobs page. You can also find other jobs that we post from different source manually from our other jobs link which will be available from our homepage.